HomeCareersFinalists for the Principal Secretaries (PS) jobs

    Finalists for the Principal Secretaries (PS) jobs

    Published on

    On October 7th, the Public Service Commission (PSC) published a list of candidates for PS posts.

    The wife of the chairman of the Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission, Wafula Chebukati, Mary Chebukati, is one of 477 individuals who have been selected for the job of Principal Secretaries (PSs).

    Housing, Agriculture, and ICT PSs Charles Hinga, Francis Owino, and Jerome Ochieng all from previous President Uhuru Kenyatta’s administration were among them.

    Including Esther Koimett (Broadcasting and Telecommunications), Peter Kaberia (Industrialisation), Julius Jwan (Education), Saitoti Torome (Planning), and Nelson Marwa (Social Protection).
    Belio Kipsang (Regional and Northern Corridor Development), Margaret Mwakimu (TVET), and Fred Sigor (Wildlife).
    Mercy Mwangangi, Chief Administrative Secretary for Health, and Dr Patrick Amoth, Director General for Health, were also named.

    A handful of President William Ruto’s political associates were among the selected contenders.
    Nixon Korir, a former Langa’ta Member of Parliament, and Isaac Mwaura were among the 477 successful candidates.

    Chris Wamalwa, who contested for governor of Trans Nzoia but lost to incumbent George Natembeya, and Samuel Tunai, the former governor of Narok, are other Kenya Kwanza politicians that made the list.

    Subscribe for the Latest news updates.
    KenyanStory informs you of the most relevant news and stories about Kenyans. Don't forget to share what you've read.


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Captcha verification failed!
    CAPTCHA user score failed. Please contact us!

    Follow Us



    Sakaja’s cabinet nominees approved by the Nairobi Assembly.

    The Nairobi County Assembly has given Governor Johnson Sakaja's proposed executive cabinet its approval. After...

    MPs approves candidates for Commission on Revenue Allocation (CRA)

    On Thursday, the seven candidates for the Commission on Revenue Allocation (CRA) were unanimously...

    Arrow Bwoy and Nadia Mukami have split up.

    Couple Arrow Bwoy and singer Nadia Mukami have split up. Nadia announced on social...

    Ruto orders the Ministry of Foreign Affairs to surrender TUK University Land.

    Thursday, December 8, President William Ruto issued an order to the Ministry of Foreign...

    More like this

    Parallel Jamhuri Day events have been canceled by Raila. 

    According to Minority Leader Opiyo Wandayi, Azimio leader Raila Odinga has canceled planned alternative...

    Francis Wanderi of Cherera 4 resigns soon after Nyang’aya departs the IEBC.

    Francis Wanderi, a commissioner for the Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission (IEBC), has resigned. Wanderi,...

    President Ruto Appoints 20 New High Court Judges

    Tuesday, December 6th, President William Ruto announced the appointment of twenty new High Court...