Interior CS Kithure Kindiki appoints new Regional Commissioners


Share Post:

Changes in the Ministry and National Administration have been announced by Interior Cabinet Secretary Kithure Kindiki.

The CS recalled all Regional Commissioners and appointed new ones in a public notification on December 31, 2022.

The new ones are Rhoda Onyancha (Coast), John Otieno (North Eastern), Paul Rotich (Eastern), Fredrick Shisia (Central), Abdi Hassan (Rift Valley), Samson Irungu (Western), Flora Mworoa (Nyanza), and Katee Mwanza (Nairobi)

The changes, according to CS Kindiki, go into effect immediately and are intended to improve service delivery.

Additionally, he appointed Tom Anjere, who will serve in Kisii county, Willim Kaimba, who will serve in Makueni, and Felix Watakila, who will serve in Kajiado.

Changes have also been made at the Ministry of Interior’s headquarters, where Anne Ng’etich, who was formerly Secretary of Administration at the State Department for Lands and Physical Planning, is now the Principal Administrative Secretary (PAS).

Currently serving as County Commissioner for Makueni County, Beverly Opwora will now serve as Secretary for National Administration.

The new Secretary for peacebuilding is Jacob Namulen, who currently occupies the office of County Commissioner for Wajir County.

The CS acknowledged that the docket is challenging, but he said he would happily accept the duty and that since assuming office, he has had “the happiest moments of his life.”

Share Post: