Kenya Kwanza nominates parliamentary leadership


Share Post:

The Kenya Kwanza Coalition has announced its candidates for the Senate and National Assembly House leadership seats.

Kimani Ichung’wah, a lawmaker from Kikuyu, was put forth as a candidate for majority leader in the National Assembly, while Owen Baya, a lawmaker from Kilifi North, was put forward as Ichung’wah’s deputy.

Sylvanus Osoro, a politician from South Mugirango, was put forth as a candidate for Majority Whip, while Naomi Waqo was put forward as a candidate for Deputy Majority Whip.

Senator Aaron Cheruiyot of Kericho was presented as the majority leader in the Senate, while Senator Tabitha Karanja of Nakuru was chosen as his deputy.

Boniface Khalwale, a senator from Kakamega, was promoted to Majority Whip, with Steve Lelegwe, a senator from Samburu, serving as Khalwale’s deputy.
During a meeting of the party’s parliamentary group on Saturday, September 17, these individuals were announced.

President William Ruto, his deputy Rigathi Gachagua, and other officials from the Kenya Kwanza Alliance presided over the gathering.

Share Post: