HomePoliticsRuto appoints 51 Principal Secretaries (PSs)

    Ruto appoints 51 Principal Secretaries (PSs)

    Published on

    On Wednesday, November 2, President William Ruto announced his appointment of 51 Principal Secretaries (PSs) to serve in several government ministries.

    Both Julius Korir and Teresia Mbaika were named to positions in the Office of the Deputy President, according to a report from State House Spokesperson Hussein Mohamed.

    Appointees for the position of Prime Cabinet Secretary include Esther Ngero and Aurelia Rono.

    As of recent, Belio Kipsang is back in charge of education after an absence of many years. If confirmed, Dr. Kipsang would lead the State Department of Basic Education as its Personal Secretary.

    Prof. Julius Bitok, Caroline Nyawira, and Raymond Omollo were appointed to serve in the Ministry of Interior. 

    In the Department of Defense, Patrick Mariro has been appointed to serve as the PS.

    Please find the whole list below:

    Office of the Deputy President 
    Julius Korir – State Department for Cabinet Affairs

    Teresia Mbaika Malokwe – State Department for Devolution

    Office of the Prime Cabinet Secretary

    Esther Ngero- State Department for Performance and Delivery Management

    Aurelia Rono –  State Department for  Parliamentary Affairs

    Ministry of Interior and National Administration

    Raymond Omollo – State Department for Interior and National Administration

    Caroline Nyawira  – State Department for Correctional Services

    Julius Bitok – State Department for Citizen Services

    The National Treasury and Economic Planning

    Dr Chris Kiptoo- State Department for the National Treasury

    James Muhati – State Department for Economic Planning

    Ministry of Defence

    Patrick Mariro

    Ministry of  Foreign Affairs and Diaspora Affairs

    Dr Korir Sing’oei – State Department for Foreign Affairs

    Roseline Njogu – State Department for Diaspora Affairs

    Ministry of Public Service, Gender and Affirmative Action

    Amos Gathecha – State Department for Public Service

    Veronica  Mueni Nduva – State Department for Gender and Affirmative Action

    Ministry of Roads and Transport

    Joseph Mungai Mbugua – State Department for Roads

    Mohamed Dhagar – State Department for Transport

    Ministry of Lands, Public Works, Housing and Urban Development

    Nixon Korir – State Department for Lands and Physical Planning

    Charles Hinga –  State Department for Housing and Urban Development

    Joel Arumonyang –  State Department for Public Works 

    Ministry of Information, Communication and The Digital Economy

    Prof Edward Kisiangani –  State Department for Broadcasting and Telecommunications 

    Eng. John Kipchumba Tanui –  State Department for ICT and The Digital Economy

    Ministry of Health

    Eng. Peter Tum –  State Department for Medical Services

    Dr Josephine Mburu –  State Department for Health Standards and Professional Management

    Ministry of Education

    Dr Belio Kipsang –  State Department for Basic Education

    Esther Thaara Muhoria – State Department for TVET

    Beatrice  Inyangala –  State Department for Higher Education and Research

    Ministry of Agriculture and Livestock Development

    Phillip Kello Harsama –  State Department for Crop Development 

    Harry Kimutai –  State Department for Livestock Development 

    Ministry of Investments, Trade and Industry

    Alfred K’Ombundo –  State Department for Trade

    Abubakar Hassan – State Department for Investment Promotion 

    Juma Mukhwana – State Department for Industry

    Ministry of Co-operatives and Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises

    Patrick Kiburi Kilemi – State Department for Cooperatives

    Susan Mangeni – State Department for MSMEs Development 

    Ministry of Youth Affairs, Sports and The Arts

    Ismail Madey – State Department for Youth Affairs 

    Johnathan Mueke – State Department for Sport and The Arts 

    Ministry of Environment and Forestry

    Festus Ngeno – State Department for Environment 

    Ephantus Kimotho -State Department for Forestry 

    Ministry of Tourism, Wildlife and Heritage

    John Olultuaa – State Department for Tourism

    Sylvia Naseya Muhoro -State Department for Wildlife 

    Ummy Mohammed Bashir – State Department for Culture and Heritage 

    Ministry of  Water, Sanitization and Irrigation

    Dr Paul Ronoh – State Department for Water and Sanitation 

    Gitonga Mugambi – State Department for Irrigation

    Ministry of  Energy and Petroleum

    Alex Wachira –  State Department for Energy

    Mohamed Liban –  State Department for Petroleum

    Ministry of Labour and Social Protection

    Geoffrey Kaituko –  State Department for Labour and Skills Development

    Joseph Mugosi Mutavi- State Department for Social Protection and Senior Citizen Affairs

    Ministry of East African Community (EAC), The ASALA and Regional Development

    Abdi Dubart –  State Department for East African Community Affairs

    Idris Dogota –  State Department for The ASALs and Regional Development

    Ministry of Mining, Blue Economy and Maritime Affairs

    Elijah Mwangi –  State Department for Mining 

    Betsy Muthoni Njagi –  State Department for Blue Economy and Fisheries 

    Shadrack Mwadime –  State Department for Shipping and Maritime  Affairs

    Subscribe for the Latest news updates.
    KenyanStory informs you of the most relevant news and stories about Kenyans. Don't forget to share what you've read.


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Captcha verification failed!
    CAPTCHA user score failed. Please contact us!

    Follow Us



    Sakaja’s cabinet nominees approved by the Nairobi Assembly.

    The Nairobi County Assembly has given Governor Johnson Sakaja's proposed executive cabinet its approval. After...

    MPs approves candidates for Commission on Revenue Allocation (CRA)

    On Thursday, the seven candidates for the Commission on Revenue Allocation (CRA) were unanimously...

    Arrow Bwoy and Nadia Mukami have split up.

    Couple Arrow Bwoy and singer Nadia Mukami have split up. Nadia announced on social...

    Ruto orders the Ministry of Foreign Affairs to surrender TUK University Land.

    Thursday, December 8, President William Ruto issued an order to the Ministry of Foreign...

    More like this

    Sakaja’s cabinet nominees approved by the Nairobi Assembly.

    The Nairobi County Assembly has given Governor Johnson Sakaja's proposed executive cabinet its approval. After...

    Parallel Jamhuri Day events have been canceled by Raila. 

    According to Minority Leader Opiyo Wandayi, Azimio leader Raila Odinga has canceled planned alternative...

    Francis Wanderi of Cherera 4 resigns soon after Nyang’aya departs the IEBC.

    Francis Wanderi, a commissioner for the Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission (IEBC), has resigned. Wanderi,...