Sakaja’s cabinet nominees approved by the Nairobi Assembly.


Share Post:

The Nairobi County Assembly has given Governor Johnson Sakaja’s proposed executive cabinet its approval.

After confirming that each candidate met the requirements to occupy their respective posts, the assembly gave them the green light on Thursday.

Majority Leader Peter Imwatok submitted the report and made the motion requesting that the house accept each of the 10 candidates.

On Tuesday, all 10 made an appearance before the review panel to defend their eligibility to hold the job for which they had been nominated.

The MCAS requested the CECs designate to provide their services relentlessly to support the residents’ social and economic change while providing feedback on the house’s floor.

Imwatok cautioned the CECs against adopting a careless attitude once they take office.

Stephen Mwangi (Built Environment and Urban Planning), Michael Gumo (Innovation and Digital Economy), Brian Mulama (Talent, Skills Development and Care), Patrick Mbogo (Mobility and Works), and Charles Kerich (Finance and Economic Affairs) are among the 10 nominees.

Other members are Ibrahim Auma Nyangoya (Boroughs Administration and Personnel), Rosemary Kariuki (Business and Hustler Opportunities), Maureen Njeri (Green Nairobi – Environment, Water, Food and Agriculture), Anastasia Nyalita (Health, Wellness, and Nutrition), and Suzanne Silantoi (Health, Wellness, and Nutrition) (Inclusivity, Public Participation, and Customer Service).

In Governor Sakaja’s presence, the team will soon take the oath of office.

Share Post:

Stay informed with KenyanStory, bringing you the latest and most relevant news and top stories about Kenyans.